The Stepping Stone Cycle

An episodic series of cosmic horror novellas by the acclaimed author of The Bridge Chronicles

I recieved word today that the audiobook version of Memory Void, Episode 4 of the Stepping Stone Cycle, has gone on sale. You can buy the audiobook from or listen to it for free with your subscription. I want to thank Stephen Rausch once again for his excellent narration. If you are interested in receiving a review copy, Contact me. If you'd like to catch up on the series, or get any of my other books, go to the Buy My Books page.

To celebrate the release, I've also put out a video trailer for the book, including music by my side project, Death in Logic. Enjoy!

  • First Stone, Episode 1 of the Stepping Stone Cycle - Cosmic horror in the Cthulhu Mythos
  • The Metal Black, Episode 2 of the Stepping Stone Cycle - Cosmic horror in the Cthulhu Mythos
  • Drowned-Cover
  • Memory Void Cover web
  • Episodes 1-3

Books by Gary A. Ballard

Under the Amoral Bridge  The Know Circuit  if [tribe] =  The Long and the Short Swords Reclamation  Tales from the Bridge Chronicles First Stone The Metal Black - Episode 2 of The Stepping Stone Cycle - Cosmic Horror Drowned

All of my books are available as eBooks (various formats), with some available in print-on-demand paperbacks as well. Click here to Buy my other Books.