The Stepping Stone Cycle

An episodic series of cosmic horror novellas by the acclaimed author of The Bridge Chronicles

Drowned, the third novella in the Stepping Stone Cycle, a modern-day interpretation of H.P. Lovecraft's Cthulhu Mythos, has been released as an audiobook. Previously available as an eBook individually, or as part of the compiliation The Stepping Stone Cycle, Episodes 1-3 in eBook and paperback, this new audiobook version is narrated by the great Stephen Rausch. You may purchase the audiobook version on, iTunes or, or listen to the audiobook for free as part of your Audible subscription. For more information on where to purchase this novella, go to the Buy My Books page. 

  • First Stone, Episode 1 of the Stepping Stone Cycle - Cosmic horror in the Cthulhu Mythos
  • The Metal Black, Episode 2 of the Stepping Stone Cycle - Cosmic horror in the Cthulhu Mythos
  • Drowned-Cover
  • Memory Void Cover web
  • Episodes 1-3

Books by Gary A. Ballard

Under the Amoral Bridge  The Know Circuit  if [tribe] =  The Long and the Short Swords Reclamation  Tales from the Bridge Chronicles First Stone The Metal Black - Episode 2 of The Stepping Stone Cycle - Cosmic Horror Drowned

All of my books are available as eBooks (various formats), with some available in print-on-demand paperbacks as well. Click here to Buy my other Books.